Commissions and working groups

Work is undertaken by Commissions (wide-ranging subjects) and Working Groups (more focused issues).

 

Wood/Pulp Commission
The aim of the Wood/Pulp Commission is to enable a competitive supply of wood to factories making cellulose pulp. It is responsible for relations with the other links in the wood industry and also deals with certification schemes for forest management (PEFC, FSC).

Recycling Commission
The Recycling Commission’s aim is to encourage competitiveness in the supply of paper and recycled board and, subsequently, to address product end-of-life. It also manages links between partners in the recycling sector.

Economic Commission
The purpose of the Economic Commission is to analyse economic factors impacting on the competitiveness of the paper industry (raw materials, taxation, international trade, etc.).   

 Environment Commission
The Environment Commission aims to contribute to the paper industry by defending its interests with public authorities on environmental issues concerning the manufacturing process (water, air,  climate change, etc.) and products (carbon footprint, water footprints, eco-labels, life cycle assessment, etc.).     

Energy Commission
The Energy Commission’s objective is to ensure that the energy-related legislative and regulatory framework is favourable to the paper industry. It deals with subjects concerning gas and electricity supplies, cogeneration (Combined Heat Power –CHP), renewable energies development and energy efficiency, etc.

The “Packaging Paper and Board”, “Graphic Paper”, “Coreboard” Working Groups
These three working Groups deal with topics specific to these product families (economic market analysis, environmental regulations, etc.) in conjunction with the economic stakeholders in these different sectors.     

Research and innovation working Group
The purpose of this Group is to identify subjects for collaborative research and to advise on the content of calls for tender so that they meet paper industry expectations. This group also contributes to directing work undertaken at technical centres connected to the profession.

Pressurised Equipment Working Group
The purpose of this Group is to supervise control procedures on pressurised equipment.

Standards Working Group
This Group contributes to defining standards concerning the specifications of pulp, paper and board.

Transportation working group
Its aim is to secure that regulation applicable to transport meets the expectation of the paper industry.

Commissions et groupes de travail

Les travaux sont réalisés au sein de Commissions (sujets de portée large) et de Groupes de Travail (dossiers plus circonscrits).
 

 

Commission Bois/Pâtes
La Commission Bois/Pâtes a pour objectif de permettre un approvisionnement compétitif en bois des usines productrices  de pâte de cellulose. Elle est en charge des relations avec les autres maillons de la filière bois, et traite également les sujets relatifs aux systèmes de certifications (PEFC, FSC).

Commission Recyclage
La Commission Recyclage a pour objectif de favoriser la compétitivité des approvisionnements en Papiers et Cartons Récupérés, ce qui l’amène à traiter également les problématiques de fin de vie des produits,… Elle assure également les liens avec les partenaires de la filière récupération, les contacts avec les éco-organismes,…

Commission Economie
La Commission Economie a pour objectif d’analyser les facteurs économiques ayant un impact sur la compétitivité de l’industrie papetière (matières premières, fiscalité, transport, commerce international…).

Commission Environnement
La Commission Environnement vise à contribuer à la compétitivité de l’industrie papetière en défendant auprès des pouvoirs publics ses intérêts sur les dossiers environnementaux relatifs au process (eau, air, déchets, réglementation des installations classées, changement climatique,…) et aux produits (empreinte carbone, empreinte eau, éco-label, analyse de cycle de vie...).

Commission Energie
La Commission Energie vise à ce que le cadre législatif et réglementaire relatif à l’énergie soit favorable à l’industrie papetière. Elle traite les sujets relatifs à la fourniture en électricité et en gaz, la cogénération, le développement des énergies renouvelables, l’efficacité énergétique,…

Commissions Social, Santé et Sécurité
Les Commissions Social, Santé et Sécurité œuvre pour la préservation et le développement du « capital humain », en agissant directement sur les leviers que sont le dialogue social, la formation professionnelle, la santé et la sécurité au travail.
Cette Commission est déléguée à l’UNIDIS.

Groupe de travail « Papiers et Cartons d’Emballage », « Papiers Graphiques », « Carton pour enroulement »
Ces trois Groupes de travail traitent des sujets spécifiques à ces familles de produits (analyse économique des marchés, réglementation environnementale, …), en liaison avec les acteurs économiques de ces différentes filières.

Groupe de travail Recherche et innovation
Ce Groupe vise à identifier les sujets de recherche collective et à orienter les contenus des appels d’offres afin qu’ils correspondent aux attentes de l’industrie papetière. Ce Groupe contribue également à orienter les  travaux des centres techniques liés à la Profession.

Groupe de travail Equipements sous pression
Ce Groupe vise à superviser les procédures de contrôle des équipements sous pression.

Groupe de travail Normalisation
Cette structure contribue à la définition des normes relatives aux mesures des propriétés des pâtes, papiers et cartons.

Groupe de travail Transport
Son objectif est de s'assurer que la réglementation applicable au transport répond aux attentes de l'industrie du papier.